技术优势

全钒液流电池

成本

循环

效率

容量

安全

锂离子电池

成本

循环

效率

安全
金能钒液流电池由于其独特的工作原理,具有一系列其余储能装置难以企及的优势:

功率与容量分离

钒液流电池的电能储存部分和电能转换部分是两个不同的结构单元,使得钒液流电池的工作功率和储能容量相互独立,可根据用户的需要灵活配置,维护和升级也更简便。

充放电性能优异

钒液流电池的活性物质为液相的电解液,充、放电过程中始终为溶液形态,只发生离子价态的变化,不会像固相的活性物质那样出现不可逆转的结构变化,因此可以大电流快充快放、深充深放而不会影响电池性能、寿命。

荷电保持能力强

钒液流电池的反应活性物质储存于电池堆外部,电能储存部分和电能转换部分相互独立,不工作时正、负极电解液分别储存于正极储液罐、负极储液罐内,完全独立无接触,不会出现自放电降低储电量,备电时间长。

组合一致性好

钒液流电池系统中所有单电池是一个整体系统,各单体电池共用电解液,内部的活性物质完全一样,具有相同的荷电状态,组合一致性差异极小,不会影响到电池系统的整体性能和寿命。

响应速度快

钒液流电池从停机状态开始启动到满负荷运行仅需1分钟,充电/放电工况转换时间、待机到满负荷输出时间等均仅为毫秒级,可迅速响应需求发出(或吸收)电能,对负荷的响应速度远远高于火电、抽水蓄能等方式。

安全性高

钒液流电池工作安全可靠性高,在过充、过放、超温等情况下均可保持密闭隔离,对环境无任何影响;在物理穿击、高温等极端情况下也绝无燃烧、爆炸危险。

绿色环保

钒液流电池工作过程对环境友好,具有无易燃易爆性,安全可靠;完全封闭运行,无任何排放;工作无噪声等优点,是完全绿色环保的产品,可直接安装于室内环境使用。

选址自由度大

钒液流电池基本不受地理条件限制,选址自由度高、建设成本低,应用更为广泛。

Key Advantages

Vanadium Redox Flow Battery 

Cost

Charge Limit

Effiency

Capacity

Safety

Lithium Ion Battery

Cost

Charge Limit

Effiency

Capacity

Safety
The advantages superior to those of other energy storage devices are as below:

Independent Power and Capacity

Electric energy storage section and electric energy conversion section of Vanadium Flow Battery are two different structural units. This makes possible the independence of working power and storage capacity. Customers can configure flexibly according to their needs. It is also convenient for maintenance and upgrading.

Long Circulation Lifetime

The active substance of Vanadium Flow Battery is fluid electrolyte. During charging and discharging, there is only changes in ionic valence instead of the irreversible structural changes as in conventional solid batteries. Therefore, charge and discharge will not have negative effects on the life and performance of the battery.

Good Electric Charge Retention

During standby, the anolyte and catholyte in Vanadium Flow Battery are stored in completely separated storage tanks. There is no self-discharge reducing the charge capacity.

Good Consistency

All battery cells in a Vanadium Flow Battery are a complete system sharing the same electrolyte and having the same internal active matters with the same charge status and minimum consistency issues.

Fast Response

It only requires one minute for the Vanadium Flow Battery to start working at full load from halt mode and milliseconds to switch between charge and discharge or to start from standby to full output. The battery can respond to demands quickly to release or absorb electric energy.

High Safety Level

Vanadium Flow Battery has a high safety level. The electrolyte can be kept sealed under extreme conditions such as over-charge/discharge, and high temperature. It will not combust or explode even under physical puncture and high temperature.

Environmental-Friendly

Vanadium Flow Battery is environmental-friendly. The electrolyte is totally sealed during working and generates no noise and pollution. The electrolyte can be fully recycled.

Easy Installation

Vanadium Flow Battery can be installed indoors at very low cost and has very few specific requirements to installation location.